Declaration of Election Candidate-Official¹

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 55(4) a)

I, Angela Cathrae, Clerk of the Corporation of the Town of South Bruce Peninsula, in the County of Bruce declare the following candidates elected as a result of the Municipal Election held October 24, 2022:

Office	Elected Candidate
1. Mayor	Garry Michi
2. Deputy Mayor	Jay Kirkland
3. Councillor	Caleb Hull
4. Councillor	Terry Bell
5. Councillor	Kathy Durst
6. English Language Public School Trustee	Jane Thomson (acclaimed)
7. French Language Public School Trustee	Eric Lapointe (SBP Results Only)
8. English Language Separate School Trustee	Jeannette Lee (SBP Results Only)
9. French Language Separate School Trustee	Sylvie C Barbeau-Chmielewski (SBP Results Only)

The election for the French Language Public School Trustee was conducted the City Clerk for the City of Barrie. Official results for this position may be obtained by contacting the City of Barrie.

The election for the English Language Separate School Trustee was conducted by the Clerk for the Town of Saugeen Shores. Official results for this position may be obtained by contacting the Town of Saugeen Shores.

The election for the French Language Separate School Trustee was conducted by the City Clerk for the City of Sarnia. Official results for this position may be obtained by contacting the City of Sarnia.

Dated at South Bruce Peninsula in the County of Bruce, Province of Ontario this 25th day of October, 2022.

Angela Cathrae, Clerk

¹ The Clerk shall as soon as possible after Voting Day declare the candidate or candidates who received the highest number of votes to be elected (s.55(4) a)